Tous les termes écrits en majuscule sans définition conservent leur sens respectif dans les Conditions d'utilisation et la Politique de confidentialité indiquées par référence aux présentes. Tel qu'employé dans ce document, le terme « Produits » renvoie aux marchandises achetées chez Sherwin-Williams par l'entremise de son Site.

CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION

Sauf cas d'exception défini aux présentes, la commande d'un produit implique que l'acheteur accepte toutes les conditions fixées par les Conditions d'utilisation, la Politique de confidentialité de Sherwin-Williams, les présentes Conditions de vente, ainsi que les termes de l'accusé de réception de commande de Sherwin-Williams et les factures des produits. Ces Conditions de vente sont applicables, sauf pour des cas où l'acheteur signe un contrat d'achat séparé avec Sherwin-Williams régissant l'achat de produits par les acheteurs. Dans ce cas, les termes du contrat ainsi signé sont appliqués. L'acheteur signale que les produits qu'il achète sont destinés à l'utilisation et non à la vente. L'acheteur accepte le fait qu'aucune commande ne sera considérée comme acceptée, à moins et jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit vérifiée et acceptée par Sherwin-Williams qui peut le faire par expédition des produits. L'utillisation de ce site nécessite un mot de passe et un numéro d'identification lors d'une commande de produits. Voir Mon compte pour plus d'informations. L'acheteur signale et garantit à Sherwin-Williams qu'il limitera la commande des produits en son nom à ceux de son organisation qui possèdent l'autorisation expresse d'achat de produits dans le compte ouvert de l'acheteur.

PRIX

Tous les prix indiqués ci-après sont ceux suggérés par le carrossier-peintre et ils sont susceptibles de modification sans préavis.

DEVIS

Les devis portant sur de grandes quantités de produits sont fournis sur demande. Contactez la branche automibile de Sherwin-Williams pour plus d'informations.

TAXES SUR LES VENTES

Sherwin-Williams est supposé appliquer les taxes publique et locale sur les articles pour lesquels un certificat d'exemption de taxe n'a pas précédemment été fourni.

MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT - COMMANDES INTERNES (Produits expédiés vers les destinations situées dans le territoire américain voisin).

Pour les acheteurs ayant une crédibilité établie, les conditions sont telles que négociées avec le service de révision de la branche automobile de Sherwin-Williams. Voir Demande de crédit pour solliciter un crédit. Si votre crédibilité n'est pas établie, veuillez inclure l'accompte à la commande ou à l'achat par carte Visa ou Mastercard. Tous les paiements doivent s'effectuer dans la monnaie indiquée sur la facture de la branche automobile de Sherwin-Williams qui correspond à la commande de l'acheteur.

MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT - COMMANDES INTERNATIONALES (Produits expédiés vers les destinations situées en dehors du territoire américain voisin).

Sauf indication contraire, toutes les ventes à l'exportation sont effectuées à condition que l'acheteur (a) effectue des paiements en espèces et à l'avance au moment de la commande, (b) ouvre une lettre de crédit irrévocable en faveur de Sherwin-Williams préalablement à l'expédition payable par traite à vue figurant sur cette lettre de crédit, ou (c) s'assure d'une crédibilité satisfaisante auprès de Sherwin-Williams avant l'expédition. Chez Sherwin-Williams, les commandes destinées à l'exportation peuvent être soumises à des modalités de paiement et à des devis spéciaux. Les espèces ou d'autres remises ne sont pas autorisées. Tous les paiements doivent s'effectuer en dollars américains. Si un acheteur disposant d'un compte ouvert n'effectue pas un paiement en entier et dans les délais, Sherwin-Williams peut suspendre l'expédition d'autres commandes ou annuler tout ou partie d'une commande non expédiée jusqu'à ce que le paiement soit effectué.

SOLDE CRÉDITEUR

L'acheteur accepte que tous soldes créditeurs lui étant dus par Sherwin-Williams pour les produits achetés par l'entremise de ce site seront appliqués dans l'année qui suit leur délivrance. S'ILS NE SONT NI APPLIQUÉS NI REQUIS DANS L'ANNÉE, TOUT SOLDE RESTANT SERA ANNULÉ, ET SHERWIN-WILLIAMS N'Y AURA PLUS AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ.

POLITIQUE DE FRET

En dehors des produits portables et recouvrables, le fret sur tous les produits commandés sur ce site est réglé à l'avance sur les commandes pour une seule cargaison de 500,00 USD ou plus de produits (avant application de la taxe et fret), sauf autrement indiqué, expédiée à l'emplacement commercial de l'acheteur partout aux États-Unis contigus (continental), à travers une voie d'acheminement choisie par Sherwin-Williams. D'autres conditions s'appliquent à Alaska, Hawaï, Porto Rico et aux commandes destinées à l'exportation. Contactez la branche automibile de Sherwin-Williams pour plus d'informations. Tout frais supplémentaires encourus par des services supplémentaires comme l'utilisation du transporteur de l'acheteur ou une manipulation spéciale à destination doivent être pris en charge par l'Acheteur. Pour tout solde d'une commande sur une commande remplissant les conditions de fret par règlement à l'avance, cet article sera expédié après règlement à l'avance aux frais exclusifs de l'Acheteur. Le titre de possession et le risque de perte passent à l'Acheteur à la livraison au transporteur public. Si le Produit est endommagé au cours du transit, l'Acheteur doit acheminer une réclamation auprès du transporteur.

SUBSTANCES DANGEREUSES SELON OSHA ET LA PROPOSITION DE LA CALIFORNIE 65 RENSEIGNEMENTS SUR LE PRODUIT

Les fiches signalétiques (FS) pour les substances classées dangereuses par l'OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Administration) pour les produits fabriqués par Sherwin-Williams sont disponibles sur ce site en utilisant notre catalogue FS.

Les informations sur l'application du produit sont disponibles sur notre catalogue PDS.

POLITIQUE DE RETOUR

Tout Produit déclaré défectueux par Sherwin-Williams, soit défaut de matériaux ou de fabrication, dans les quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours de la date de réception peut être retourné uniquement dans le cas où une autorisation de retour de produits (« ARP ») a été fournie par Sherwin-Williams. Pour obtenir une ARP, contactez la division automobile de Sherwin-Williams qui a réalisé/expédié votre commande. Tout Produit défectueux sera remplacé par un autre comparable ou de substitution ou un remboursement sera effectué au montant correspondant au prix d'achat, au choix de Sherwin-Williams. L'Acheteur convient qu'en achetant les Produits sur ce site, la disposition précédente constitue le seul recours disponible pour tout Produit défectueux.

CLAUSE D'EXONÉRATION DE GARANTIE

SAUF POUR LES PRODUITS FABRIQUÉS PAR DES TIERS AUTRES QUE SHERWIN-WILLIAMS, AUCUNE GARANTIE OU AFFIRMATION DE FAIT, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, AUTRE QUE CELLE PRÉVUE SUR CE SITE PAR RAPPORT À UN PRODUIT SPÉCIFIQUE N'EST PRÉVUE OU AUTORISÉE PAR SHERWIN-WILLIAMS CONCERNANT LES PRODUITS. PAR LA PRÉSENTE, SHERWIN-WILLIAMS EXCLUT S'EXONÈRE EXPRESSÉMENT DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ RELATIVE AUX RÉCLAMATIONS CONCERNANT UN DÉFAUT DE PRODUIT DÛ À UNE MAUVAISE UTILISATION, À UNE MAUVAISE SÉLECTION OU APPLICATION DE CELUI-CI. PAR LA PRÉSENTE, SHERWIN-WILLIAMS S'EXONÈRE DE TOUTE GARANTIE IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D'ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER CONCERNANT UN PRODUIT QUELCONQUE.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

SHERWIN-WILLIAMS N'A AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ RELATIVE AUX DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES ET/OU SPÉCIAUX CONCERNANT LA VENTE OU L'UTILISATION D'UN PRODUIT, MÊME SI LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES A ÉTÉ COMMUNIQUÉE À SHERWIN-WILLIAMS. LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE SHERWIN-WILLIAMS POUR LES RÉCLAMATIONS PORTANT SUR UN DÉFAUT DE PRODUIT NE PEUT DÉPASSER LE PRIX D'ACHAT PAYÉ POUR LEDIT PRODUIT. CERTAINS ÉTATS N'AUTORISENT PAS DE LIMITATION SUR LA DURÉE D'UNE GARANTIE IMPLICITE; LA LIMITATION SUSMENTIONNÉE PEUT PAR CONSÉQUENT NE PAS S'APPLIQUER À L'ACHETEUR. CERTAINS ÉTATS N'AUTORISENT PAS D'EXCLUSIONS OU DE LIMITATIONS AUX DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU INDIRECTS ET, PAR CONSÉQUENT, IL SE PEUT QUE LES LIMITATIONS PRÉCÉDENTES NE S'APPLIQUE PAS À L'ACHETEUR. CETTE GARANTIE DONNE À L'ACHETEUR DES DROITS LÉGAUX SPÉCIFIQUES, ET IL PEUT ÉGALEMENT AVOIR D'AUTRES DROITS QUI VARIENT D'UN ÉTAT À L' AUTRE.

CONFORMITÉ DU PRODUIT

Plusieurs États et localités ont des codes et des règlements régissant les ventes, la construction, l'installation et/ou l'utilisation de Produits pour un certain nombre de raisons pouvant varier de ceux des régions voisines. Ainsi, ce n'est pas tout Produit que nous pouvons vendre dans toutes les juridictions. Tout en s'efforçant d'assurer que les Produits qu'il fabrique soient conformes à ces codes, Sherwin-Williams ne peut être responsable de l'usage fait d'un Produit. Avant l'achat et l'utilisation d'un Produit, l'Acheteur doit revisiter les informations des fiches techniques, des codes et règlements nationaux et locaux et s'assurer que l'utilisation du Produit est conforme à ces principes.

DISPONIBILITÉ DU PRODUIT

Compte tenu des règlementations gouvernementales et de la disponibilité du produit, tous les Produits fabriqués par Sherwin-Williams ne peuvent être offerts dans toutes les régions.

INFORMATIONS SUR LE PRODUIT

La capacité de Sherwin-Williams d'actualiser constamment les informations sur le Produit est limitée par les sources, la capacité et la volonté des fabricants et autres industries à fournir des informations sur le produit. SHERWIN-WILLIAMS N'OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, SUR L'EXACTITUDE DE TOUTE INFORMATION CONCERNANT LES PRODUITS FABRIQUÉS PAR UN TIERS.

ANNULATION

Toute annulation d'une commande confirmée doit être préalablement approuvée par Sherwin-Williams et peut être passible de frais de restockage et autres. Pour annuler une commande, veuillez contacter la division automobile de Sherwin-Williams identifiable sur votre commande.

SÛRETÉ

Pour tout achat à compte ouvert, l'Acheteur accorde à Sherwin-Williams, par la présente, un privilège de priorité, une sûreté sur le prix d'achat et/ou une hypothèque mobilière sur les Produits et sur tout compte débiteur ou espèces issues de cette revente jusqu'à ce tous les frais redevables à Sherwin-Williams pour les produits achetés soient payés dans leur intégralité. À la demande de Sherwin-Williams, l'Acheteur accepte de produire tout dossier d'état financier ou tout autre document approprié pour toutes les autorités gouvernementales en vue d'assurer la validité, la priorité et l'applicabilité du privilège de Sherwin-Williams. L'Acheteur accepte d'informer Sherwin-Williams sans délai quand il envisage d'utiliser un financement des importations.

CESSION

L'Acheteur ne cède aucune commande de Produit ou aucun intérêt ci-inclus, sans avis écrit favorable préalable de la part de Sherwin-Williams. Toute cession ou tentative de cession réelle sans avis écrit préalable de Sherwin-Williams est nulle et Sherwin-Williams a le droit de l'annuler sans responsabilité.

MARQUES DÉPOSÉES ET DROITS D'AUTEUR

L'Acheteur reconnaît qu'il n'a aucun droit, titre ou intérêt aux marques déposées, droits d'auteur ou autre droit à la propriété intellectuelle détenus par Sherwin-Williams sur les Produits. Il s'engage par ailleurs à n'entreprendre aucune action visant à enregistrer ou à empiéter outre mesure sur ces droits.

FORCE MAJEURE

Sherwin-Williams ne peut être tenu pas responsable de retard ou baisse de performance causée entièrement ou en partie par une force majeure (catastrophe), de mauvaises conditions atmosphériques, d'arrêts du travail, de décrets ou contrôles gouvernementaux, d'insurrections, de risques de guerre, de rupture de stock, d'incapacité à fournir un Produit ou à l'acheminer ou à obtenir auprès du gouvernement toute autorisation, licence, approvisionnement ou matières premières nécessaires, ou toute autre circonstance ou cause ne relevant pas de Sherwin-Williams dans sa gestion des affaires. Sherwin-Williams ne peut être tenu pas responsable de retard ou baisse de performance causée entièrement ou en partie par une force majeure (catastrophe), de mauvaises conditions atmosphériques, d'arrêts du travail, de décrets ou contrôles gouvernementaux, d'insurrections, de risques de guerre, de rupture de stock, d'incapacité à fournir un Produit ou à l'acheminer ou à obtenir auprès du gouvernement toute autorisation, licence, approvisionnement ou matières premières nécessaires, ou toute autre circonstance ou cause ne relevant pas de Sherwin-Williams dans sa gestion des affaires.

INTÉGRALITÉ DE L'ENTENTE

Ces Conditions de vente, ajoutées à la facture, la Politique de confidentialité de Sherwin-Williams, ainsi que les Conditions d'utilisation de ce site, tiennent lieu d'accord entre les parties sur le sujet concerné. Tout language contenue dans tout document numérique ou écrit en provenance d'un Acheteur de Sherwin-Williams et visant à modifier n'importe lequel des termes ainsi définis est sans effet.

DIVISIBILITÉ

En cas de déclaration d'illégalité ou de non-applicabilité de l'un des termes inclus dans les présentes Conditions de vente, cette illégalité ou non-applicabilité ne peut affecter la validité et l'applicabilité des autres dispositions qui sont alors interprétées dans l'ignorance totale de la disposition(s) ainsi exclue(s).

LOI EN VIGUEUR; LIMITATIONS

La relation entre l'Acheteur et Sherwin-Williams concernant les Produits est régie par et interprétée conformément au lois en vigueur dans l'État de Ohio aux États-unis d'Amérique. Tout acte légal intenté au sujet d'une transaction quelconque doit être entamé en un délai d'au plus un an après la date à laquelle l'acte est commis. Les dispositions du Code Commercial Uniforme adopté par l'État d'Ohio sont applicables, et non pas la Convention des États-unis sur les Accords de vente internationaux.

RÉSOLUTION DE CONFLIT

Des actions pour non paiement par l'Acheteur du prix des produits vendus par Sherwin-Williams, ou en réparation d'autres violations par l'acheteur des présentes conditions de vente, peuvent être engagées par Sherwin-Williams, selon son choix, devant toute juridiction compétente dans l'État de l'Ohio. Toujours selon son choix, les litiges entre l'Acheteur et Sherwin-Williams, y compris toutes les réclamations pour non-exécution par Sherwin-Williams, doivent être finalement réglés par arbitrage à Cleveland, Ohio, États-Unis, selon les règles de l'American Arbitration Association, lesquelles règles concernant les affaires qui ne relèvent pas d'elles doivent comprendre les règles d'arbitrage de l'UNCITRAL à travers un ou plusieurs arbitres nommés en conformité avec lesdites règles appliquant ces conditions générales de vente et les dispositions régulières de la loi (sauf les règles en matière de conflit des lois) de l'État de l'Ohio, États-Unis.

CONDITIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES - COMMANDES INTERNATIONALES :

PAYS D'IMPORTATION.
L'Acheteur signale qu'il achète les produits en vue de leur exportation à partir des États-Unis et qu'il les importe dans le pays spécifié dans la commande d'achat de l'Acheteur. L'Acheteur signale et garantit à Sherwin-Williams que les Produits seront expédiés à cette destination conformément aux lois de ce pays, et qu'il ne seront pas réexportés ou détournés de là. Si Sherwin-Williams le demande, l'Acheteur doit fournir les documents nécessaires à Sherwin-Williams prouvant la livraison au port d'entrée spécifié.

LICENCES D'EXPORTATION ET D'IMPORTATION; PERMIS ET TRANSITAIRE.
L'Acheteur est responsable de l'obtention et du paiement de tous les permis, de toutes les licences ou d'autres autorisations gouvernementales nécessaires à l'exportation et à l'importation des produits dans le pays d'importation désigné, et il doit se conformer à l'ensemble des lois et à la réglementation de ce pays en ce qui concerne les importations, le transport, la manutention, la vente et/ou l'utilisation des produits. L'Acheteur doit sélectionner et payer le transitaire qui est considéré comme son agent. Les actions du transitaire ne doivent pas être considérées autorisées par, ou engageant Sherwin-Williams, sauf en cas d'accord écrit exprès de la part de Sherwin-Williams.

LOI SUR LES PRATIQUES DE CORRUPTION À L'ÉTRANGER.
L'Acheteur reconnaît qu'il n'est ni l'agent, ni le représentant de Sherwin-Williams. L'Acheteur signale et garantit à Sherwin-Williams qu'il respectera toutes les lois en relation avec la vente et/ou l'utilisation des produits et ne paiera rien qui ait de la valeur à aucun fonctionnaire en rapport avec la vente des produits.

Terms and Conditions of Sale

All capitalized terms used, but not defined herein, shall have the same meaning ascribed to them in the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy each of which are incorporated herein by reference. As used herein, the term "Products" shall mean goods purchased from Sherwin-Williams using this Site.

TERMS OF USE

Except as otherwise provided herein, Purchaser's placement of an order for Products confirms its agreement with each of the terms of Sherwin-Williams' Terms and Conditions of Use, the Privacy Policy, these Terms and Conditions of Sale and the terms of Sherwin-Williams' order acknowledgement and invoice for Products. These Terms and Conditions of Sale apply unless Purchaser has signed a separate purchase agreement with Sherwin-Williams governing Purchaser's purchase of Products in which case the terms of any such signed agreement shall govern. Purchaser represents that it is acquiring the Products for end use and not for resale. Purchaser agrees that no order shall be deemed to have been accepted unless and until it is verified and accepted by Sherwin-Williams which may be by means of shipment of Products. The use of this Site requires the use of a password and user identification number when ordering Products. See My Account for further information. Purchaser represents and warrants to Sherwin-Williams it will restrict the ordering of Products on its behalf to those people within its organization who have express authorization to purchase Products on Purchaser's open account.

PRICES

All Prices indicated herein are Suggested Refinisher prices and are subject to change without notice.

QUOTATIONS

Quotes on large quantities of Products are available on request. Contact a Sherwin-Williams Automotive Branch for further information.

SALES TAX

Sherwin-Williams is required to charge applicable state and local tax on items for which sales tax exemption certification has not been previously provided.

PAYMENT TERMS - DOMESTIC ORDERS (Products shipped to location(s) in the contiguous United States)

For Purchasers with established credit, terms are as negotiated with Purchaser's servicing Sherwin-Williams Automotive Branch. See Credit Application to apply for credit. If credit is not established, please include payment with order or purchase through Visa or MasterCard. All payments must be in the currency billed by the Sherwin-Williams' Automotive Branch fulfilling Purchaser's order.

PAYMENT TERMS - INTERNATIONAL ORDERS (Products shipped to location(s) outside the contiguous United States)

Unless otherwise agreed, all export sales are made on the condition that Purchaser (a) make payment by cash in advance at the time of order, (b) open an irrevocable letter of credit in favor of Sherwin-Williams prior to shipment payable by sight draft drawn against such letter of credit, or (c) establish satisfactory credit with Sherwin-Williams prior to shipment. At Sherwin-Williams' option, export orders may be subject to special export payment terms and quotations. Cash or other discounts are not allowed. All payments must be in U.S. dollars. If an open account Purchaser fails to make full and timely payment, Sherwin-Williams may defer shipment of other orders, or may cancel all or any part of any unshipped order until such payment is made.

CREDIT BALANCE

Purchaser agrees that any credit balances issued to it by Sherwin-Williams for Products purchased using this Site will be applied within one (1) year of its issuance. IF NOT APPLIED OR REQUESTED WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR, ANY BALANCE REMAINING WILL BE SUBJECT TO CANCELLATION, AND SHERWIN-WILLIAMS SHALL HAVE NO FURTHER LIABILITY IN RELATION THERETO.

FREIGHT POLICY

Except for Wearable and Collectible Products, freight on all Products ordered through this Site is prepaid on orders for a single shipment of US$500.00 or more of Products (before tax and freight) unless otherwise stated, to Purchaser's place of business anywhere in the contiguous United States, using routing of Sherwin-Williams' choice. Other terms apply to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico and export orders. Contact a Sherwin-Williams Automotive Branch for further information. Any extra charge incurred for additional services, such as Purchaser's carrier or special handling at the destination, must be paid by Purchaser. If any Product is backordered on an order qualifying for freight prepayment, that item will be shipped prepaid as Purchaser's exclusive remedy. Title to and risk of loss pass to Purchaser on delivery to the common carrier. If Product is damaged in transit, Purchaser must file claim with the carrier.

OSHA HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCE & CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 PRODUCT INFORMATION

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) for OSHA defined hazardous substances for Products manufactured by Sherwin-Williams are available through this Site using our MSDS Catalog.

Product application information is available from our PDS Catalog.

RETURN POLICY

Any Product which is determined by Sherwin-Williams to be defective in material or workmanship within ninety (90) days from date of receipt may be returned only in the event a return Product authorization ("RPA") has been obtained from Sherwin-Williams. To obtain a RPA, contact the Sherwin-Williams' Automotive Branch that fulfilled/shipped your order. Any defective Product will be replaced with comparable or replacement product or a refund given in the amount of the purchase price, at Sherwin-Williams' option. Purchaser agrees that by purchasing Products using this Site, the foregoing shall be the exclusive remedy available for any defective Product.

WARRANTY DISCLAIMER

EXCEPT FOR PRODUCTS MANUFACTURED BY THIRD PARTIES OTHER THAN SHERWIN-WILLIAMS, NO WARRANTY OR AFFIRMATION OF FACT, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, OTHER THAN AS SET FORTH IN THIS SITE IN REFERENCE TO A SPECIFIC PRODUCT IS MADE OR AUTHORIZED BY SHERWIN-WILLIAMS REGARDING THE PRODUCTS. SHERWIN-WILLIAMS HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR PRODUCT DEFECT CLAIMS THAT ARE DUE TO PRODUCT MISUSE, IMPROPER PRODUCT SELECTION OR MISAPPLICATION. SHERWIN-WILLIAMS HEREBY DISCLAIMS ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE REGARDING ANY PRODUCT.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

SHERWIN-WILLIAMS SHALL HAVE NO LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL AND/OR SPECIAL DAMAGES REGARDING THE SALE OR USE OF A PRODUCT EVEN IF THE POTENTIAL FOR SUCH DAMAGES HAS BEEN DISCLOSED TO SHERWIN-WILLIAMS. SHERWIN-WILLIAMS' LIABILITY FOR PRODUCT DEFECT CLAIMS SHALL NOT EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE PAID FOR THE PRODUCT. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO PURCHASER. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO PURCHASER. THIS WARRANTY GIVES PURCHASER SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND PURCHASER MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE.

PRODUCT SUITABILITY

Many states and localities have codes and regulations governing sales, construction, installation, and/or use of products for certain purposes which may vary from those in neighboring areas. As such, not all Products may be sold by us in all jurisdictions. While Sherwin-Williams attempts to assure that Products it manufactures comply with such codes, it cannot guarantee compliance, and cannot be responsible for how a Product is used. Before Purchaser purchases and uses a Product, Purchaser should review the PDS Catalog information and national and local codes and regulations and be sure that Purchaser's use of the Product will comply with the same.

PRODUCT AVAILABILITY

Due to government regulations and product availability, not all Products manufactured by Sherwin-Williams are available in every area.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Sherwin-Williams' ability to keep Product information accurate and up-to-date is limited by the ability and willingness of manufacturers and other industry sources to provide product information. SHERWIN-WILLIAMS MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED AS TO THE ACCURACY OF ANY DATA REGARDING PRODUCTS MANUFACTURED BY THIRD PARTIES.

CANCELLATION

Any cancellation of a Product order, once confirmed, must be pre-approved by Sherwin-Williams and may be subject to restocking and other charges. To cancel a confirmed order, please contact the Sherwin-Williams' Automotive Branch identified on your order confirmation.

SECURITY INTEREST

On any sales on open account, Purchaser hereby grants to Sherwin-Williams a priority lien, purchase money security interest and/or chattel mortgage in the Products and in any accounts receivable or cash from resale thereof until full payment is made to Sherwin-Williams for Products purchased. On request of Sherwin-Williams, Purchaser agrees to file any financing statements or other appropriate document with all applicable governmental authorities to assure the validity, priority, and enforceability of Sherwin-Williams' lien. Purchaser agrees to inform Sherwin-Williams immediately if it intends to use any import financing.

ASSIGNMENT

Purchaser shall not assign any order for a Product, or any interest therein, without the prior written consent of Sherwin-Williams. Any actual or attempted assignment without Sherwin-Williams' prior written consent shall be void and shall entitle Sherwin-Williams to cancel such order without liability.

TRADEMARKS AND COPYRIGHTS

Purchaser acknowledges that it has no right, title or interest in the trademarks, copyrights or other intellectual property rights of Sherwin-Williams as regards the Products, and Purchaser covenants that it will take no action to register or otherwise interfere with any such rights.

FORCE MAJEURE

Sherwin-Williams shall not be liable for any delay in or impairment of performance resulting in whole or in part from any Acts of God, severe weather conditions, labor disruptions, governmental decrees or controls, insurrections, war risks, shortages, inability to procure or ship a Product or obtain any necessary government permits, licenses, supplies or raw materials, or any other circumstances or causes beyond the control of Sherwin-Williams in the conduct of its business. Sherwin-Williams shall not be liable for any delay in or impairment of performance resulting in whole or in part from any Acts of God, severe weather conditions, labor disruptions, governmental decrees or controls, insurrections, war risks, shortages, inability to procure or ship a Product or obtain any necessary government permits, licenses, supplies or raw materials, or any other circumstances or causes beyond the control of Sherwin-Williams in the conduct of its business.

COMPLETE AGREEMENT

These Terms and Conditions of Sale when combined with Sherwin-Williams' invoice, Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions of Use of this Site represent the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof. Language contained in any digital or written instrument from Purchaser to Sherwin-Williams serving to modify the terms of any of the foregoing shall be of no effect.

SEVERABILITY

If any provision of these Terms and Conditions of Sale shall be deemed illegal or unenforceable, such illegality or unenforceability shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any other provisions hereof, which together shall be construed as if such illegal and unenforceable provision or provisions had not been included herein.

GOVERNING LAW; LIMITATIONS

The relationship between Purchaser and Sherwin-Williams in relation to the Products shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Ohio, United States of America. Any legal action with respect to any transaction must be commenced within one year after the cause of action has arisen. The provisions of the Uniform Commercial Code as adopted by the State of Ohio, and not the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, shall apply.

DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Actions by Sherwin-Williams for nonpayment by Purchaser of the purchase price of Products sold by Sherwin-Williams, or for redress of other breaches by Purchaser of these Terms and Conditions of Sale, may be brought by Sherwin-Williams, at its option, before any court of competent jurisdiction in the State of Ohio. At Sherwin-Williams' option, disputes between Purchaser and Sherwin-Williams, including all claims for non-performance by Sherwin-Williams, shall be finally settled by arbitration in Cleveland, Ohio, USA, under the Rules of the American Arbitration Association, which Rules with respect to matters not regulated by them shall incorporate the UNCITRAL arbitration rules by one or more arbitrators appointed in accordance with said Rules applying these Terms and Conditions of Sale and consistent provisions of the laws (except conflict of law rules) of the State of Ohio, USA.

ADDITIONAL TERMS - INTERNATONAL ORDERS:

COUNTRY OF IMPORTATION.
Purchaser represents that it is purchasing the Products for the purpose of exporting them from the United States and importing them to the country specified in Purchaser's purchase order. Purchaser represents and warrants to Sherwin-Williams that the Products will be shipped to that destination in compliance with the laws of such country, and that there will be no re-export or diversion thereof. If requested by Sherwin-Williams, Purchaser shall provide documentation satisfactory to Sherwin-Williams verifying delivery at the designated port of entry.

EXPORT AND IMPORT LICENSES; PERMITS AND FREIGHT FORWARDER.
Purchaser shall be responsible for obtaining and paying for all permits, licenses, or other governmental authorization(s) necessary for the exportation or importation of the Products into the designated country of importation, and Purchaser shall comply with all laws and regulations thereof as regards the import, transportation, handling, sale and/or use of the Products. Purchaser shall select and pay the freight forwarder who shall be considered Purchaser's agent. The freight forwarder's actions shall not be deemed authorized by, or binding upon, Sherwin-Williams unless expressly agreed to by Sherwin-Williams in writing.

FOREIGN CORRUPT PRACTICES ACT.
Purchaser acknowledges that it is neither an agent nor a representative of Sherwin-Williams. Purchaser represents and warrants to Sherwin-Williams that it shall comply with all laws in relation to its sale and/or use of the Products and will not pay anything of value to any government employee in connection with the sale of the Products.